Member Login

Councils and Committees

The MDA has 10 Standing Councils and 5 Subcommittees. Council terms are 3 years in length. Committee terms vary. The MDA also appoints Ad Hoc Task Forces to serve upon need or special project. MDA members interested in serving on specific councils, committees or task forces are encouraged to contact their district officers or the MDA office to obtain additional information or to volunteer. 

What Council are you best suited for?
Are you looking for a way to contribute your energy, knowledge or expertise for the betterment of your practice, organized dentistry and the profession? Council work provides the pulse for responding to the ever-changing issues that we face today, a chance to anticipate needs and cheapest cialis in uk recommended site shape our future.  We understand that you need the majority of your time for your business and your family and we'll make it easy for you to participate.  Click here to see where you fit in and pick a council or two.
 2014-2015 Councils and Committees

Council on Communications

Dr. Melinda Lucas (Chair), Dr. David McGrew, Dr. Jennifer Ray, Dr. Jason Coleman, Dr. Sherry Pippen, Dr. Harry Rayburn,  Dr. Jamie Ross, Dr. Pia Chatterjee Kirk (Editor) and Dr. Paula Strange.
Council on Constitution and Bylaws
Dr. Rebecca Courtney (Chair), Dr. Rhett Simmons, Dr. Tom Lobrano, Dr. Rebecca McDougald, Dr. Tiffany Green, and Dr. Don Doty.

Council on Dental Health
Dr. Ed Holiday (Chair), Dr. Germaine Gottsche, Dr. David Moore, Dr. Donald Price, Dr.Clyde Musgrave, Dr. Neva Eklund and Dr. Andrea Elenbaas.
Council on Finance
Dr. Sherry Pippen(Chair), Dr. Will Baker, Dr. Peter Boswell, Dr. Don Presley, Dr. William Alford, Dr. Steve Miner, Dr. Reid Lester, Dr. Joe Burns and Dr. Sarah Carlisle
Council on Governmental Affairs
Dr. James Russell Dumas (Chair), Dr. Drew Middleton, Dr. Tiffany Green, Dr. David Curtis, Dr. Mark Donald, Dr. Matthew Fairburn,  Dr. Ryan Tracy, Dr. Raanne Tindle, Dr. John Tomsik and Dr. Jimmy Hollingsworth
   Subcommittee: MDPAC (MS Dental Political Action Committee)
Dr. Drew Middleton (Chair), Dr. James Russell Dumas, Dr. Scott Bauer,  Dr. Ed Holiday,  Dr. Joe Burns, Dr. Thad Strange, Dr. Tony Chapman, Dr. T. Delton Moore, Dr. Brant Kairit, Dr. Valerie Turner, Dr. John Sullivan, Dr. Craig Martin, Dr. Rhett Simmons, Dr. Chuck Wood and Dr. Bob Rives. Mrs. Peggy Rives, Dr. Jimmy Hollingsworth, Dr. Paula Stewart, Suzanne Chance and Nathan Nunnalee
Council on Insurance
Dr. Chuck Wood (Chair),  Dr. Richard Strachan, Dr. Ken Crawley,  Dr. Doug Tillery, Dr. Stephen Greer, Dr. Stanley Woods and Dr. Joe Burns.
Council on Membership
Dr. Reid Lester (Chair), Dr. Eric Hyde, Dr. Brent Crumpton, Dr. Tom Hodge, Dr. Don Doty,  Dr. John Hodge and Dr. Mark Williams. 

   Subcommittee: Committee on the New Dentist
Dr. Kristy Goff Jones (Chair),  Dr. Shelley Hughes, Dr. LaShundra Thompson, Dr. Jonathan Flint, Dr. Stacy Carter, Dr. Brennan O'Brien, Whitney Talbert, Bill Bailey and Dr. Julia Brandon.
Council on Nominations Awards and Education
Dr. Carrie Iles (Chair), Dr. Stephen Joe, Dr. John Hodge, Dr. Acie Whitlock, Dr. Brendon Berg,  Dr. Chad Harris, Dr. Mindy Austin and Dr. Delton Moore. 
Council on Peer Review and Ethics
District I
Dr. Lea Farese, Dr. Christine Rayburn,  Dr. Sarah Crain, Dr. Vicki Gann, Edward Knight and Dr. Vivian Draper.

District II

Dr. Adam Hodges, Dr. Bradley Stewart, Dr. Jenny Shutt, Dr. Bryant Trotter Dr. Adam Weems and Dr. Mike Huoni.

District III

Dr. Brock Martin (Chair), Dr. Jennifer Hughes, Dr. Charles Belknap, Dr. David Gilmore,  Dr. Hank Singley and Dr. Tony Bounds.

District IV
Dr. Pat Welsh (Chair),  Dr. Mike Harkins,  Dr. Brad Carr, Dr. Britton Mongomery, Dr. Guion Gee and Dr. Chris Hughes.

District V
Dr. Mark Stringer (Chair), Dr. Clay Hilton, Dr. David Tuminello, Dr. Neil McIntyre, Dr. Andrea Davis and Dr. Grafton Teets.

District VI
Dr. Shannon Patterson(Chair)
, Dr. John Dale Dumas, Dr. Hugh Leggett, Dr. T. Delton Moore, Dr. Sherry Pippen and Dr. Nic Belk.
Council on Supportive Services
Dr. Jennifer Ray (Chair), Dr. Gary Reeves, Dr. Charles Greer,  Dr. Chris Oswalt, Dr. Nic Belk, Dr. Tom Wiggins, Dr. Charles Greer and Dr. Fanasy Deming.

  Subcommittee: MDCAT (MS Dental Crisis Action Team)
Dr. Don Doty (Chair), Dr. Beth Shelton and Dr. Frank Conaway. 

  Subcommittee: MARD (MS Association of Recovering Dentists)
Dr. Tom Wiggins(Chair), Dr. Teena Horn,  Dr. Ferrell Fort, Dr. Mike Hardy, Dr. J. David Bounds and Dr. Wayne Starnes.
  Subcommittee: MS Dental Disaster Team
Dr. Gary Reeves (Coordinator), Dr. Samuel McLaurin, Dr. Peter Norowski, Dr. Tracy Dellinger, Dr. Scott Gatewood, Dr. David Seago, Dr. Robert Maddux, Dr. Raymond Thornton and Dr. Don Doty.
Volunteers make our councils, committees and task forces work effectively on behalf of everyone.  Thank you!

For a list of Council / Committee members and chairs duties for the year please click here.

© 2010 Mississippi Dental Association. All Rights Reserved. | Web Design by Bruner and Company | An MDA Endorsed Partner