# **District Dental Societies**

The Mississippi Dental Association is divided into six component District Dental Societies. These societies represent local interests and activities of dentists in those regions. Each District elects its own officers and conducts local meetings on a schedule decided by its members. The counties included in each District are listed below:

# **District I Dental Society**

Alcorn Benton Calhoun Chickasaw Choctaw Clay Itawamba Lafavette Lee Lowndes Marshall Monroe Oktibbeha Pontotoc **Prentiss** Tippah **Tishomingo** Union Webster

**District II Dental Society Bolivar** Carroll Coahoma **DeSoto** Grenada Holmes Humphreys Issaquena Leflore Montgomery Panola Quitman Sharkey Sunflower Tallahatchie Tate Tunica Washington Yalobusha Yazoo

# **District III Dental Society**

Attala Clarke Covington **Forest** Jasper Jones Kemper Lamar Lauderdale Leake Neshoba Newton Noxubee Perry Scott Smith Wayne Winston

## District IV Dental Society

Hinds Madison Rankin Warren

#### District V Dental Society

George Greene Hancock Harrison **Jackson** Pearl River Stone

### District VI Dental Society

Amite Claiborne Copiah Franklin Jefferson **Iefferson Davis** Lawrence Lincoln Marion Pike Simpson Walthall Wilkinson

Adams

